Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a Cardinal

Another frigid day with a steady, light snow until around noon.  Many trips in and out to clear pathways and refill feeders and water, ensuring that all the creatures are fed and safe.  And, I did manage to take quite a few photos, many while huddling outside in the cold and snow.  This one, I'm sorry to day, was taken from the comfort of my sofa, inside where it is toasty warm.  If you look closely, you'll see that the image is soft - the result of shooting through two layers of non-Nikon-approved glass...the windows.  Well, one does what one must.

My Lightroom picked today to go all funky on me, refusing to import anything and freezing everytime I tried to make a move.  Finally, I uninstalled it and am now waiting for it to reinstall.  Then, no doubt, there will be the usual hours of frustration as I attempt to get all the settings just the way I want them.  Well, one does what one must...

Hubs is working on the racecar today.  SIL and I were going to go to a wildlife refuge north of here for a raptor demonstration, but decided that the roads are just too iffy to chance it.  Sometimes, one doesn't do what one must...

One more day left before we ring in the new year.  Stay safe out there, people.  

xo
Debbi

Arg!  Once this photo is uploaded to Blip, it turns a funny orangish color rather than the brilliant red.  I'm going to shoot my computer.  If you click HERE you can see what it SHOULD look like!     After a lot of colorful language, I managed to get the problem fixed, although I have no idea exactly how I did it.  Anyway, now the Cardinal is the color he's supposed to be - RED!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.