Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ho Hum

To say that I am feeling uninspired today would be a gross understatement.  It was one of those days where I had a hard time convincing myself to get out of bed, actually.  But, here I am.  I even got outside and spent a little time stalking wildlife in the yard.  Nothing very interesting today, I settled for this shot of a male House Finch.  

I picked this one because, at first glance, you would think this is a female - it isn't until you look a little closer that you see distinct traces of red in his feathers.  Scientists have determined that female house finches seem to prefer more vividly plumed males, so I'm not sure how lucky this little guy will be come spring.  But maybe he will make up for his poor wardrobe with a stunning voice.  Who knows...

No word from the Tinies today, other than one text that only said "spider".  Not sure what to expect, and hoping that none of them have been eaten.  Stay tuned...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.