Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

One more look

On this final day of 2019, I just had to go back over for a few more shots of St. Paul's Abbey.  There is just something about this old building that is so appealing to me, just begging to be photographed.  

It's been ... a year.  Some good things have happened, and some not-so-good things have happened; but all in all, it's been an okay year.  Hubs and I are planning to ring it out with very little fanfare ... a quiet dinner at home, some wine and probably a couple of episodes of The Crown.  

I wonder what 2020 will bring?  I hope it will see those we love in good health.  I hope that it will include some travel to exotic destinations with good friends.  I hope it will see a change in the political climate of this country.  And I hope it will see a kinder world.  

Happy New Year...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.