Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yardbirds 2020 - Looking forward

I couldn't resist starting my Yardbirds 2020 list with the ever-adorable Tufted Titmouse.  This is a bird I can reliably see 365 days a year in our garden, which doesn't diminish the joy I get from watching them one bit.  Today, I put out some fresh mealworms which brought the titmice in with little squeals of delight.  Making it easy for me to stand on the deck and get some fun shots.  As you can tell, it's a breezy day, which always makes it difficult to keep one's 'do looking it's best.

As predicted, Hubs and I had a quiet evening and we didn't quite make it up to see the ball drop in Times Square, I'm afraid.  However, we started the new year well rested and that's never a bad thing.  

When I looked out the window this morning, the first birds I saw were the Gang of Six (Izzy and her Wild Turkey buddies), all on the patio noshing on sunflower seeds.  This is definitely the year of the Turkey around here.  No complaints from me.  

Checked in with parents and Besties and everyone is good and looking forward to the year ahead, whatever it may bring.  MIL had a fall this morning, but she is okay.  As her mobility decreases, the risk of falls goes up exponentially.  So glad she is in a top notch facility.

And now, Hubs and I are off to a day with his racing team buddies to welcome in the new year.

Happy 2020.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.