Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1892. Focus Stacking...

I've never done this before...so not only a new lens that I'm struggling a bit with but a new piece of kit in the form of a focus tracking rail thingy that you mount your camera on....
So I decided to try it all out and what a palaver it was too.....BUT...I did manage to not only take the shots (badly as it turned out) but also managed to learn how to focus stack them in Photoshop and it was really easy...if only my shots had been better but that's for another day when I have more time.  So here is my ring and what a dirty stone it is too...now that I can see it really close up...this is pretty much straight out of the camera with only the bottom bit cropped...the rest is as it was...I'm actually quite pleased with my first attempt ....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.