Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1893. Last shot of the year.....

We are going to a Hogmanay party tonight so I thought I'd do my Blip for today really early as I can't sleep (as usual)....
As we have no sofa I am sitting in the kitchen having a cuppa so I thought why not take a few shots whilst I'm sitting through here?
This is the first ring that my husband ever bought me and I've photographed it many, many times...I recently had to have it enlarged as my arthritic fingers are a bit swollen now so it didn't fit....so now I pretty much wear it all of the time.   I noticed when I zoomed in on my image that there are all sorts of threads caught in it.....
So at the end of another year almost....it's had it's ups and downs but overall a year to be thankful...for family....good friends and my health.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.