Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Meet the captain

This is my 5th child. Well, not quite true. It's my nephew Jack but he spends so much time with me he might as well be my 5th child.

This photo was taken bright and early this morning when he called by my house before school. For some reason school has been late in starting most of this week so I have had the pleasure of his company for up to an hour some mornings. Did I say pleasure - a typo surely!

Today Jack brought me some good news. He has been asked to be the captain of the junior swimming team for his swimming club. A great honour indeed. Well done Jack and that's one up on your brother :-)

P.S. Whilst I normally prefer B&W over colour for portraits, the colour version of this photo wins in my view but I gave Jack the right to choose which photo was posted. This boy knows his own mind as I have found out before when clothes shopping with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.