Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wolf Cub Moon

The first thing I wanted to say is a big thank you for so many such kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's.  You can always rely on blippers for generosity and sympathy when it's most needed.  I can't tell you how appreciated it was.

Anyway.. 

Here is the beginning of January's Wolf Moon.  A kind of 'Wolf Cub Moon' if you like.

Actually I was hoping to get a sunset shot from Morn Hill as we had a lot of sunshine this afternoon, but sadly it hid behind mist and clouds just as I arrived at the top.  There were no ponies to be seen, just cows and, in the far distance (which I felt too cold to walk to) sheep.  I might go back for some sheep shots later in the week because I do absolutely love them, but meanwhile I arrived back in the centre of town via a kind bus that picked me up where it shouldn't have done and saved me a walk.

It was when I was in the bus station I noticed this juxtaposition of moon and the clocktower on the Guildhall.  I must say I did think it lovely, which was just as well with nothing much else in the bag.

So that's about me.  Except that I have just been watching part of a tv prog on weasels, wolverines, etc.  Did any other UKers see it?  Enchanting!

Enjoy the rest of your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.