Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The end of...

You thought I was going to say 'the year,' didn't you?  Well that would be true too, but I wanted to show you this half coconut shell that yesterday was packed solid with fat and birdseed.  It's been sitting on the kitchen table since before Christmas, and yesterday when I went up to Morn Hill I dropped it off in the nature reserve.  I haven't been able to hang it in the garden because there are a lot of rats around here, it being low and wet, just the terrain they like.  Besides, the neighbours get deeply exercised and we can't have that!

So yesterday I hung it near the pond on Winnall Moors and today this is what was left of the feast!  Astonishing.

Apart from this the day's been a quiet one, smothered with dark grey cloud.  Really though, I don't care too much, I'm so tired right now that any excuse to do nothing is very welcome.  Zzzzzz!

A very happy New Year to you all and enjoy your festivities  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.