Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The twins

Early morning was grey instead of the blue we'd been promised, and still freezing, but I went out anyway and was delighted to find these two in the reserve.  I am 99% sure they're the twins I blipped in June - one has very distinctve 'eyebrows'.  There are a couple of extras, the first of which I nearly posted as the main, but with this one I liked the suggested extent of tangled frosty reeds and dead flower heads surrounding them.  How they manage to live here I don't know.  They were wading through mud and icy water up to their hocks and they're such delicate looking babies, probably only 7/8 months old. 

I was particularly pleased to get shots of them together, they can be difficult in that way!

When I got home I had a bowl of fruit and yoghurt, then turned round and went straight back out again to take Hazel to the vet for another booster.  K was unwell but paid for us to get a taxi up there, then Hazel and I walked back down the hill and across the park home just as the shopping arrived.  By which stage I was so cold it was a long hot bath and I'm now drinking coffee with cream in it and a shot of sloe gin.  Yum!

It's getting dark and the fog has come right down.  Wonder if it will still be here tomorrow..

Keep safe and have a happy evening, dear blippers - and a very happy  New Year  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.