Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Frost

This morning was so dark I scrubbed the idea of going out early, then suddenly couldn't resist the frost.  It wasn't proper hoar frost but it encased everything and looked quite white and almost sparkly compared to the sky. 

Very cold though.  Brr!

I saw the heron take off in the distance, and a jay, and in the extras is one of the triplets (the other roedeer family I followed in the summer).  This, it has to be said, is only a diary shot (with added stonechat, I've just noticed), to remind me they're well down the Kingsworthy footpath, grazing the water meadows in the field next to the sheep.

And now for the important bit: a huge thank you to all of you who commented, starred or hearted yesterday's roedeer twins.  I was blown away when I checked blip at lunchtime.  What a fabulous New Year's present you have given me and what very lovely blipfriends you are.

Thanks also to Marlieske for hosting DerelictSunday.

Wishing us all a great year  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.