glasgow

I took the train up to Glasgow today to see the Linda McCartney Retrospective at Kelvingrove. Really worth the visit - rooms and rooms of her photos, of the Beatles (of course) and other musicians, her family, animals (lots of horses) and Scotland. She seemed to use her camera in the way that people use their phones now - getting very up close and personal, very relaxed photos rather than formal portraits or scenes. Also some lovely alternative techniques, including cyanotypes.

I had timed my visit to coincide with the last organ recital of the year. In keeping with the season, it ended with 'Highland Cathedral" and "Auld Lang Syne" and was enthusiastically received (see extra).

As always, even on a dull day, there was plenty to photograph in the couple of hours I had left in Glasgow before my train back to Dumfries. The wedding was a special bonus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.