Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Looking forward to a daffodil New Year

Have recently been discussing best supplier of plants and bulbs. Thomson and Morgan have recently been receiving some highly critical reviews but I have nothing but praise for them. In the late autumn I bought two bags of 100 tête-à-têtes at a total cost of £19:98 and these were potted up and placed in my cold greenhouse. The bulbs were excellent quality and top size and the resultant 70 pots have all developed good root growth and are sprouting well. Indeed, they are more advanced than similar pots for sale in Dobbies today at a cost of 4 for £10:00. For my investment of less than £25 (bulbs, compost and pots) I have assets worth £175. I am looking forward to them flowering in late January when they will be moved to positions around the outside of the house where they will brighten up the vista for several months reminding us that Spring is almost here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.