Tiny Tuesday - Datura Flower

I noticed early this morning that the biggest cigar shaped bud on the datura plant had split on the end. I was worried because it didnt look like the flower at all! Gradually over a few hours the green pulled back and the flower dropped down bit by bit. It was exciting and wonderful to see the final result which is this beautiful trumpet shaped flower!

The lady that gave it to me must have had two trees as the one I saw in the front had pink flowers and perhaps there was another one behind with yellow flowers, anyways its gorgeous!! And a few more flowers are gradually coming along too!

Another wonderful rest day today and I really am starting to feel human again ;o). Tomorrow I must go down to the office for a couple of hours and finish off a bit of the end of the month stuff. It wont be too hard or stressful or anything really, just easy stuff. ;;o)

Thanks to Carol Dunham for hosting TT for December ;;o)x

Happy New Year everybody, here’s to a safe and happy 2020 for everyone! xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.