Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

The last day.... of the year.

A beautiful day! Such a contrast to yesterday! Took Fletch along Channelside . The sea was like glass.. and not too cold.
 I could have walked much longer but there was food to collect.. 1st stop Tesco bakery .. They couldn't find the order but I found what I wanted on the shelves.. I decided we needed salad .. so ingredients were then  collected. Lots on the shelves and not busy.. very civilised.

 Then to M& S for the seafood platter. All looked ok although the parsley garnish looked very sad.( been too cold?)

Table is set and apart from not being able to find the salad bowl anywhere all is almost  organised... I shall have to do my version of Waldorf salad in a casserole dish.. but who cares as long as it tastes ok. 

Pavlova is defrosting, ... a couple of hours for me to chill... or warm up for this evening. 

Happy New Year/ Happy Hogmany

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.