Anniversary

Today is my 8th Blip Annual Anniversary.   8 years, 2920 blips, that's an awful lot, and some of them were (feel free to contradict)!  Apparently, according to the Wiki place, the symbols for an 8th anniversary are pottery and bronze so, not having any cleverer ideas, here is a pottery dish holding a pile of bronze penny and half-penny pieces (old money).  I had thought about the twelve days of Christmas and "eight maids a'milking" but I'm afraid milking maids are a bit thin on the ground in Stratford! 

In other news: Ann, Pete and I went to Pret for a coffee prior to Ann starting 'work' at the Blue Cross.  We went back home for a spot of lunch before coming back into town to meet Ann out.

Being New Year's Eve we decided to go for a drink before heading home for tea.  It was cosy in the Dirty Duck's Long Bar and Pete and I had a nice pint of Dirty Mallard. 

Anyway enough of my rambling.  I'd like to wish everyone a Very Happy New Year and thank those of you who still look at my photo blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.