Kipsie

By Kipsie

The baubles are down

and packed away for another year.
We went to town today, Tesco's was a very fuzzy happy feeling experience. I only nipped in to buy 2 pairs of trousers for hubby that he'd seen in the store last week but could'nt decide whether he wanted them or not ... I think that's a Gemini trait. Correct me if I'm wrong please. So I went directly to men's clothing, browsing the trousers, searching for the correct size, when the chap shopping next to me, informs me that the trousers priced down to £8 actually came up as £5 on his scanner. Well that was a bargain so I had a quick look, found a pair, asked him ifhe'd mind scanning them to see if they were the same reduction. Yep! Kerching! Then I found another pair, by this time the chap had moved around the sales rail to jumpers .. I asked if he'd mind scanning this pair. Jokingly calling him my personal shopper. We had a bit of laugh, wished each other a happy new year then went our separate ways. I'd picked up 3 pairs of trousers plus a shirt,  got down to the ground floor grabbed a couple of provisions then went to the checkout. Total bill £22. something.  Next stop flu jab .... Found a pharmacist at Bovey Tracey that had the vaccine & I could have it done immediately so drove out there. Had to wait for the vaccine to warm up a bit, it need to come out of the fridge for a little while before it's given. The way I like my cider actually.  The pharmacist, could'nt find the protective gloves, he searched in a ll the cupboards.. nope! Went and asked a colleague, came back searched again, & eventually found them. Had a bit of banter about needles. Had my vaccine. My arm bleed which he'd never experienced before. Paid £11.50. A bargain I feel. My arm has'nt fallen off, not painful either so a win win today.

Got home prepared the pheasant for dinner, got that in the oven, then made a boiled fruit cake, then thought I'd make an apple galette with oil pastry, I only needed half the quantity of ingredients. Measured the flour into the bowl, not thinking what I was doing added the full quantity of oil, so then had to make the full quantity of pastry. It does'nt keep so ended up making a batch of mince pies. DUH!!!

Finished the case of cider just in the nick of time ............... DryJanuary :-)

Quite an industrious spurt to the end of 2019.

Wishing you all a very happy New Year. May 2020 bring all that you wish for.......

Life is short
Take the trip
Buy the shoes
Eat the cake
Blip each day

Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.