Life in a bubble.

I'm not a nurse! I'm not a mind reader. Just saying.
I needed to get out for a walk this morning, very slippery underfoot, some beautiful icy patterns on car windscreens, off road & into the fields very squidgy & squelchy underfoot, not helped by wearing walking shoes as apposed to wellies.BIG SQUELCH! I did'nt care this morning. The sun was shining the sky was blue, birds were singing their little hearts out. Got chatting to another walker on the lane, a lady cyclist passed us in the other direction. I remarked that I would'nt want to be riding this icy lanes, next thing we heard a thud, turned around, the cyclist was on the ground, we both rushed back to her, still on the ground, obviously shaken up, she'd grazed her face, a cut lip lip bleeding quite badly. She rang her hubby for help, he was coming to pick her up, so once we made sure she was okay. Moved her bicycle into a gate way, we both headed off.
Back home I decided to make some more bird feeders. A couple of apples with sunflower seeds stuck in them and hung out plus some suet bits in an old coconut feeder. Job done!
Watched  Masterchef -The Professionals Festive challenge on catch up while nibbling Josie's homemade sausage rolls, part of my Xmas pressie from her. (They'd been in the freezer awaiting  a thaw out).

 Thank you for your company, comments, likes, & hearts in 2020.
Roll on 2021
Keeeeep Blipping!

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.