Kipsie

By Kipsie

Stopped to take a couple of images

on Chudleigh Knghton heath on our way back from shopping, went to get back in the car spotted this puddle, & snap, it just about sums up our present weather. Mild & murky.

We saw the new year in at home, quietly, jumping between Jools & Craig. I'm not a big fan of fireworks .. miserable I know. They seem an awful lot of money for very little return. Bah Humbug!!!

I took Mum shopping this morning, we nipped into Newton abbot first, I needed to get something for this persisting cold. The pharmacist recommended pastilles, they seem to be working, lets hope I get a better nights sleep. Then Tesco's, I thought she wanted to look in the clothing section but all she did was follow me and not stop talking so I decided that was a wasted detour. I think I might do a years shopping on New Year's Day.  There were'nt many shoppers anywhere ... bliss! Back to the Coop for provisions, chaos as usual. I picked up  2 boxes of Thornton's mints reduced to £1.25 ... The sell by date is June 2020. When I remarked on the reduction to the lady on the checkout she said its because the store was getting a refit soon. Half the stock on the shop floor probably has a shorter sell by date than that. Whatever! I'm tempted to go open the box but once it's open I might not stop at one.  I wonder if all the Coop stores carry the same stock lines. I think I could write a blog about my Coop retail experiences... but I don't have time.
Doggie sitting enquiries are coming in thick & fast.  The diary filling.

The weather got progressively worse as the day went on. The sun is supposedly out again on Friday according to the Met Office app. I feel a rainy weather project taking shape. The rotary sanding tool arriving Friday :-)

#DryJanuary day 1 - Sanpellegrino limonata does not hit the spot like a Magners

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.