Happy New Year blippers

We started the decade with terrible fires. In the last couple of days another 7 people have died in our state of NSW and more are missing in Victoria. Whole towns are cut off. Many towns are tourist hot spots and so full of holidaymakers, many couldn’t leave as the roads were cut before they were able to get away. We have been to many of these places in our travels so it makes it more personal. 1100 homes have been lost in NSW this fire season.

We had another day over 40° and this is the sun this afternoon in the smoke. I decided to clean up the office which is a good indoor job.

My extra is the first and second instalment of the 2019 temperature blanket. I stopped after 6 months as it was getting too big. The second blanket is smaller as (I did the minimum temps instead of the maximum) I thought it was big enough after 4 months. So I guess it is a 10 month blanket in two parts.

The news is full of fire information and I haven’t even seen pictures of the Sydney fireworks yet. Sorry, this all sounds a bit dismal and sad, but that’s how it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.