Japanese lily

I have a few lilies out today, this one has grown to head height (last year it was only knee height). Others in extras are a LA lily, Christmas lily, Day lily, alstroemeria - Peruvian lily and calla lily. The LA lily is about 2m tall, way up in the tree. 

I had a nice clean up day today. Office was very messy. It was cool at 18° and drizzly rain all day. My camera got a few drops of rain so I didn’t linger outside. Now I’m finishing off the last baby jumper and watching Midsomer Murders. It’s a wonder there are any people still alive in that community.

I was surprised at the comments for my post office box blip yesterday. These are at every post office and people can rent them. Very common so I thought everyone had them. We also get mail delivered to the house but when we had a business it was much easier having a permanent address and we have kept it going. The mail at home goes in a box on the street so it isn’t as safe as putting it through the front door as happens in some countries. I’ll take some more blips from a different view one day.

Covid update: 3 today. We are restricted from travelling to all other states until the numbers come down further for longer. New Years Celebrations were pretty quiet except for some people who wandered past our place singing nursery rhymes in the wee small hours of the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.