New Year's Day Wide Wednesday: "Weather"

Bobsblips would like "weather" photos for today's New Year's Day Widwed challenge.

We woke a little later than usual with slightly thick heads (I wonder why...?!) but were delighted to see a bright but cold frosty morning - I love winter weather like this. So I grabbed this shot on my phone as I walked across the bridge over the East Coast main railway line to our local shopping centre to pick up a newspaper.

My Editor and I wish a very happy and successful New Year to all blippers, their families and friends, and especially to the team at blipcentral who do such a great job of keeping the show on the road. I feel very grateful for our temperate weather here in NE England, while thinking so much about our friends in Australia who are having such an awful time at the moment - and about our fellow humans suffering in all sorts of ways in other parts of the world too. Let's hope that 2020 brings all sorts of improvements around the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.