Tiny Tuesday

Carol Dunham has left us free to choose any subject for today’s New Year’s Eve Tiny Tuesday challenge, although she suggests sending our good tidings to some blippers taking part in the challenge whom we don’t usually follow: that sounds a nice idea.

Anyway my main blip is a macro – I’d love it to be a partially cut diamond (about 0.5cm across) but dream on, David: it’s only the plastic head of a small pin which was used as an embellishment in the head of one of the flowers my Editor had in a bouquet from my Dad for her birthday last month. However it seemed to want to be blipped, so here it is.

Newcastle is providing two firework displays this evening, one at 6pm at the Civic Centre and one at midnight down by the river. We’ve been to the latter the last 2 years (see here and here), but this year we’ve been invited to see in the New Year with some neighbours along the street. So we’ve been to the 6pm show – and as I had one extra left this year I’ve used it today for the fireworks. I took several shots using the Olympus "Live Composite" feature which is great for fireworks, although it works best on a tripod and there wasn't room in the crowds to use one today. However I got several shots which were contenders to be included, but my Editor and I like the chaos in the photo I've chosen! (Apologies for the wiggles resulting from hand-holding the camera while being jostled in a crowd.)

A very Happy New Year to all blippers everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.