Forest Walk

We had a very slow start to the day spending a ridiculous amount of time looking at insurance quotes, it was 10:40 and we had not got dressed!

After lunch we went for a walk at RSPB Broadwater Warren.  It was damp and quite busy but nice to have a wander.   They have horses here to help with the management and they were happy eating all sorts of foliage. 

Back home I did a bit of exercise on our machine and tonight we are off to see the new Star Wars movie.

We do not really do New Year’s resolutions or dry January etc, as I generally never keep to them.  However, I wanted to make a promise to myself for my own and for Richard’s health.  I want to cook more things from scratch (so that we know what goes into it) and eat less sugar, have a dryer January and do an increased amount of exercise.  (We are going skiing at the end of February for my 50th birthday so need to be fitter for that - with just over 8 weeks to do it).

Today’s stats: had a small glass of wine with dinner, which was home cooked beef stew done in the slow cooker and one profiterole from M&S for pudding (4 seemed too many in one go).  13,000 steps so far and also 20 minutes on the elliptical machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.