Time for a clear away / out

We had a slow start today.  Claude has worked out that the new cat flap (we have had it a few months) will allow him out in the morning, if he can get the cover off - which he can.  It does not open until after 6:30 but if we are not down close to 7:00 he lets himself out.  Holly stays in the kitchen waiting for permission to go out.

We had a bit of a sorting out day and now have a few bits to take to the dump, maybe over the weekend but maybe not as it could be busy.  We have a few bits to go on eBay now as well.  I also gave my bird feeders a really good clean and moved them around a little bit.

I did a roast chicken for dinner, which will do for left over sandwiches tomorrow.

More sorting out and tidying up tomorrow.  The Christmas tree will be coming down so I thought I would have it as a blip before it goes away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.