Allotment mud

I took the Christmas tree down first thing and had a tidy around in the front room.  It had been up quite a while, so it is nice to have the window area clear again.

After lunch I went off to the allotment.  It is rather wet and the mud is very claggy so difficult to dig.  I have been able to clear about half of the last bed that needs doing.  The weeds had started to set seed, so best to get them out before the seeds drop.  

I found a rather nice looking parsnip under some weeds and also a celeriac.  I still have a few leeks and celeriac to pick and carrots - unless the bunny rabbits get them first.  Our allotment site has a fence the whole way around, but the rabbits seem to have found a way in.  Something I will need to plan for in my planting this year.

I moved a few plants around including some dahlia tubers and hope they will be happy in their new spot.

Back home I did a bit of housework and exercise before doing our dinner. I watched a bit of TV and have been sorting out a few things on my computer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.