a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Under the bridge

Last night was spent seeing in the New Year at our good friends Pete and Ann's traditional New Year's Eve party.  I say traditional as they have been running the party for over 20 years now with great success.  This afternoon we took a walk across the fields in the January gloom to  a nearby pub with them, and had a very convivial time.   I suspect that (like many of you) we will be off to bed early this evening, after last night's staying up late.

I have not made any New Year's resolutions as such at the moment, but I will definitely be engaging in a period of detoxification for the next few weeks.  I suspect that this will also help to shed the few additional pounds that the festive carbs have added.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.