a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tidings

Tiny Tuesday: Tidings

I've been using the last day of the old year to sort out some of those paperwork chores that tend to mount up at this time of year.  Fortunately not the dreaded tax return, which I did some time ago. It is a very dark grey still sort of a day, with a thick blanket of cloud.  Not particularly cold or wet, but not the sort of day that encourages you to want to be outside.  I did however pop out to get this shot of a growing plant for Tiny Tuesday.  I've deliberately chosen to light it from one side, to try to produce a more aesthetically pleasing image.

In less than 12 hours time, we shall all be celebrating to see out the old year and see in the new.  I know that for some of you on the other side of the globe you have already started the new year.  To all on Blip I wish a happy, prosperous and above all peaceful 2020.

Finally, I should finish by thanking everyone once again for their very kind comments to yesterday's anniversary blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.