a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Year Five

Well, I believe that this blip will see the conclusion of 5 years worth of blipping without a break. :-)

I've found it harder to keep up to date with Blip this year, for one reason or another.  Back in my first year of blipping I spent a lot more of my free time looking and commenting upon other people's journals.  I feel guilty about this. I am very aware that I am visiting my Blip-friends' journals rather less frequently than I would like or they deserve.   But despite the scaling back of my commenting I remain firmly committed to the concept of Blip and and am looking forward to the year ahead.  

I seem to remember that a year ago I vowed to myself that I would try to take fewer "blip by numbers" shots - the EB's that one gets reduced to by the lack of inspiration/time/effort/opportunity.  Looking back at this year's shots I cannot honestly say that I have succeeded in that ambition.  So that's certainly something that I need to improve upon next year ...

As ever, this piece of editing has been undertaken in Affinity Photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.