a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Frozen

Wide Wednesday: Frozen

There was a fairly hard frost last night, so when I walked along the water meadows this morning the floodwaters had frozen.  I don't think the ice was that solid, and I certainly wasn't going to test it, but it made for a rather lovely shot I thought.

Thank you all very much for your very kind comments about yesterday's blip.  I will get around to acknowledging everything properly, shortly.  I actually started blip on 1 January 2015, so I sort of keep expecting that to be the relevant anniversary, but I forget that blips algorithm ignores leap years, hence yesterday being the day, rather than tomorrow.  So it came as a bit of a surprise, even though Blip had reminded me it was coming up.

So another momentous day in the UK.  The Commons voted for the new trade bill with Europe - but to be honest there wasn't much choice when all was said and done.  Its the only deal available and we need a deal.  We can but hope that the implementation of the new arrangements will go smoothly.

In the meantime the current wave of the virus is getting significantly worse and we have now moved up to tier 3 although I would be quite happy to see us put into tier 4 myself.  The good news is that the Astra Zeneca Oxford vaccine is going to get rolled out.  While not as effective as the Pfizer vaccine it is logistically more advantageous, and just at the moment that does seem to be a major plus.  All we need now is for the Government to pull their socks up and actually apply care and attention to the vaccination roll out, unlike their efforts with the farcical "world beating" test and trace programme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.