a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The patience of the hunter

I wandered down to the river Avon this morning, to see if the footpath that runs along the river bank was passable.  The fields either side were flooded in places, but the path was just about capable of being walked.  

There were several sections of about 50 meters where it was under water, but fortunately only a few inches of water, so I was able to paddle through.    The mud was a different matter though - in places it was deeper than my boots and considerable care was required.  I managed not to fall over in it and even more importantly to keep the camera out of it.  Needless to say, I didn't see anyone else on the path.

I took a couple of shots, and in the end decided to go for the heron as my blip, although I really like the misty mono landscape too, so I've put it up as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.