Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At the lake

The weather today was just perfect hiking weather for me, sunny and 55 so I loaded up the dog and went to Dreher Island State Park which is about 35 minutes away.   Little Gap trail is a three mile loop with hills, roots and rocks to walk so I got a good workout.   And I really need it.  I am so out of shape from my normal hiking fitness.  I do walk a good bit but it is mostly on flat surfaces.   I will be going up to this trail as much as I can to get that workout.

I made a little slide show of the hike and the lake.  It was so gorgeous today. There were boaters and fishermen all around this island.  On January 1 in the winter!     Which is why those of us love winter in the south.  

Here is the slide show First Day hike   The photos here were all taken with the iphone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.