Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

First Day Hike

New Years Day is the day I take my first hike of the year. This morning it poured rain with major fog and was supposed to rain most of the day. But I watched the radar and saw a gap in the storms so to the state park I went.  

I decided against carrying the camera just in case it started pouring rain since we all know the weather has its own schedule and we can’t believe anything the weather people say.  But it only misted fog the couple of hours I was there.  I only saw seven other people.  

The lake is low for winter so this island was really standing out.   The dog and I walked out to see what may have been on the beach area.  Lots of fresh water clams and mussels.    Mostly mud!

I really felt refreshed and less stressed when I got back home.  There is nothing like forest therapy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.