Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

New year visitor

I have not seen this downy at the suet feeder before today (or I just missed him when he came).    The red bellied was also feeding here and at the platform feeder.   I hope they both stay around.    

I sat last night and reflected on our 2021.   It was a good but different kind of year.  We traveled to Colorado in November and North Carolina (many times) as well as Florida and places here in South Carolina. We stayed well despite not wearing masks most of the time.  We never wear masks out and about at home unless we are at a doctors office.   Jerry did get vaccinated but I have not.  Still holding out.   And still  staying healthy.    We live in a rural area and very seldom get in a crowded city area.   We eat out at local restaurants.    We live our life very much as we did preCovid.       

I guess we are lucky or something.      Our family...sons and granddaughters... have all been well despite exposures.    Some are vaccinated, some are not.  

What I know for sure is this...never letting fear take hold of how we live has probably been the most significant factor in our staying healthy.  We hug everyone in our family and my friends who feel as I do.  We share meals and we share laughs.   Mental health is so important always.  Don't stop letting love lead...not fear or guilt or what if or so and so says not...   Only love.   

Sling that 2022 door wide open and run through.  Only we can make it be the best year!    Live every day!       

A few extras from the lights at Brookgreen from the camera.  The snowflakes were shot through some 3D glasses they gave us.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.