A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Two walk Thursday.

Yes I am boasting.

I joined the ladies who walk ( see Corinthian Column - I'm just a speck of orange at the front for a change!) at 7.30 am for a walk around St Ives estate this morning. It was still dark when we set off and my pictures were a little blue so I have decided to make them monochrome.

I like this clump of trees, very pretty with their frosted branches and ones that I have passed so many times without noticing until today.

At lunch time I met Wendles56 for a walk up to the waterfall at Goit Stock which is always worth seeing when icy and then made a circuit back to St Ives to meet up with Yearofhappy for a cuppa and piece of cake at Lady B's (thank you Wendy).

Returning we took a look at the frozen Coppice Pond where Wendy fed the geese and ducks with some special food from the cafe. As you can see one of the geese was happy to feed from her hand.

I'm quite tired now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.