Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sun through the toi toi

Headed down to Raglan today. We're staying at someone's house - an Air B&B sort of thing I believe; my mother organised it in something of a rush. There is a small mound with various plants, shrubs, - and bunches of toi toi. I really liked how they looked with the sun coming through. There was a heap of wind, so I kept the shutter speed high. Ended up about how I wanted it:

Feathr; Flickr.

On the way down we stopped at Rangiriri, for AWESOME pies, and to visit the site of the Rangiriri paa, where occurred the Battle of Rangiriri, in November 1863. It was a major engagement in the invasion of the Waikato during the New Zealand Land Wars. In the two day battle (20th and 21st of November) over 1,400 British troops defeated about 500 Maori warriors of the Kingitanga (the Māori King movement) which was resisting increasing British settlement and rule. 

There I got my secondary pic, which includes (albeit at a distance) another blipper: waipushrink.

Plastic Fantastic; KP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.