Workday

Slowly, I'm dragging my brain closer to the idea that there are workdays on the list as well as holidays, leisuredays and sickdays. There aren't a right lot of energy at the moment but I managed to think about arrangements for a couple of hours and to play some of the music for next project.

An hour of walking in the sun helped to persuade my body to feel a bit better than yesterday. I'm so glad we have a mild winter so far, I'm not so fond of clearing snow or scraping the ice off the windscreen but I'm sure that time will come a bit later. Generally the winter months here are January through March but the development has been towards milder winters.

Already we're two days into the new decade. I'm glad we have calendars, otherwise I would say it feels more or less like any day actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.