Pondering

I thought I was on my way to get better from my cold yesterday but it all came back this morning. the day has been very slow and I haven't had any energy really. The weather is mild, about 5 degrees plus, so I dragged myself outside to get some air blown onto me at least. I took the short walk around the pond and noticed there was a very thin layer of ice on a small corner of the pond. I wonder why? It's very mild and a bit windy but still this little part of the water surface has turned into ice. You can see the edge in the extra. The ice crystals form in a very odd way, in long staves, with clear paper thin ice in between. Very beautiful but a bit odd.

This pondering gave me energy to make the walk a bit longer and I felt a bit better when I got home. Still slow I managed to cook a little pasta and later made yoga to wake my body. I've decided to follow Adrienes Yoga journey called: "Home" for thirty days. I did it a year ago as well and has managed to keep on doing easy yoga most days of the week over the year.
In the evening I had to watch the film "this beautiful fantastic" again, just because it's such a lovely story.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.