Busy picture

Back to work today. I had some mails to deal with and proof-reading to do but I played wag this afternoon for an hour or so to stretch my legs and get the wind in me hair. I'll admit that I didn't walk far because the wind in my hair was bitter - a lazy wind that cuts through you rather than going round.

So, to the blip. The large boat to the left is underway, you'll see from the bow-wave. She's the Aberdeen, owned by a Dutch company called Vertom. I took some video of her turning and then moving left to right across the view here. The red fishing boat in the foreground is the Boy Daniel which I previously blipped in February last year. The icing on the cherry on the cake is that the bird in the foreground is a curlew - I don't get to see them very often and I didn't see this one until I was processing the image. So there you have it, a view of Queenborough harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.