Fleas

Our wanders took us into the heart of a flea market this morning. Totally accidentally. And of course, with the result that I got some pretty good photographs, including an extra of lots of second hand cameras. It was busy so we didn't actually get anywhere close to the goods themselves.

After that it was coffee near the pillars of Hercules, a timelapse for Mr A down on the river, and then tapas lunch in Casa de Placido, which we've frequented now a couple of times and is definitely a great and unpretentious place in the centre.

Back here, I dipped my toe gently back into the world of work, starting to think about the shape of a book review that I have to write. Finally, I got the munchies so insisted we went out and looked for something sweet to eat. The best we managed was some rather fresh chocolate chip cookies from a place in Santa Catalina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.