Pleasing stroll

We woke up to a light dusting of snow and (soon) blue skies. Although we were a bit late up by our standards, it was a must to get out for a walk as soon as possible. The snow was still extremely fresh, soft and powdery and the light was glorious the whole way round the usual circuit. It lifted the heart and the spirits, and we both took a fair number of photographs. I used the 18-150mm and Mr A used the 11-22mm. So there wasn't too much overlap in what we produced. I've added a snowy Gormley in the extras.

Other positives of the day included doing my tax return in record time (well, by that I mean uploading the stuff so that my accountant can do it), hearing that the presents I dispatched to L and L in London on Wednesday had arrived, and Mr A making a batch of shortbread which had to be tasted after supper (very nice indeed). Less positive was hearing that a friend of a friend had come off her bike (when cycling with my friend, whom I am meeting tomorrow) and broken her arm. Tricky conditions for cycling. We're walking tomorrow when we meet! Other small irritations included the arm falling off my reading glasses because the screw had fallen out and a fuse jump mid afternoon for some mysterious reason. However, both of these were quickly rectified although I shall need to call on the optician on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.