'EY UP PETAL

Well I had a lowsy night's sleep last night - probably because I ate nuts before going to bed - bad mistake!!!

Anyway It was still a nice quiet day to-day.  Hubby took his car down to the garage for 8.30 this morning.  He was unable to open all the car windows except the driver's side so wanted it looking at.  It was booked in last week when he noticed it. 

He duly arrived on time at the garage, who solved it in a couple of seconds - he had somehow put the child lock on the doors which alo affected the windows!!!!  BOY HAVE I BEEN DINING OUT ON THIS, 'COS IT'S NORMALLY THE THING I WOULD DO NOT HIM - LOL!!!

All I've done all day is study histograms with the EDPS Camera Club and it's got my head spinning.  The basics were just about OK but then I started the intermediate level - phew.  It will take a while to sink it - goodness knows what will  happen to my brain when I get to the advanced level!!!

All of this and still my photography is mostly just OK.  Mind you my fault as I really can't go out with tripod, lenses and spend hours waiting for the right moment - so my hats off to those that do this professionally and/or spend so much time getting such perfect shots - but I won't be joining you for that.  However, my photography is improving bit by bit and I still need to go over old ground occasionally.  

Most important thing for me is enjoying it as a hobby and having made great friends through it and have a great photo buddy in Cumbialass.  It is so nice going out with someone else to stops often to take photos and not wanting to make you move on as you're slowing down "the walk".

This is one of violas we bought yesterday along with some primroses.  They are all now nicely planted in a tray on our balcony to add a splash of colour out there.  I always think Violas look like little faces and this one as a rather nice goatee beard!!!!! Hope the weather stays fine for a little while so I can get out to enjoy it.  I just need a day off today.

This is my entry for Flower Friday.  Many thanks for BikerBear for hosting.

Thank you all for dropping by again, thank you so much for comments and stars so much appreciated.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.