A ONE HORSE TOWN

A nice quiet day today after taking down all the Christmas deccies yesterday.

But I was getting stir crazy a bit later on so I just went for a walk around the block.  Just up Kentsford Road, Cater Road, Allithwaite Road, down Kirkhead Road, Greaves Wood Road, Priory Crescent and back home.  It was very cold but definitely worth a leg stretch.

I didn't meet too many people and we all kept our distance, which is good.  However Allithwaite Road (the main road into Grange from Cark etc) was so busy, as busy as any "normal" Sunday, which amazed me.  Worse of all I went past a house where the occupants we saying goodbye to a visitor, daytime or not I don't know.  This is confusing because I thought Tier 4 meant NO VISITORS and STAY AT HOME.  Perhaps I take it too literal and probably expected it to be much more like it was back in March.

Anyway no matter I enjoyed my walk and like this scene as I went past  The snow Lakeland fells in the distance (Old Man of Coniston being one I think) and what I thought was a lone horse.  However when I looked there were a couple of horses laying down behind the fence!!

That's all for today.  Thank you so much for your visits, kind words, stars, comments etc.  Do stay safe please and I'll see you again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.