PEARL'S A SINGER

Yahoo, Tai Chi has started up again after The Christmas break.  A good start to the day and week with the first Tai  Chi session of 2021 

I was wondering what to blip today as I don't want to go out with things as they are and then I remembered fellow Blipper Yaha1's challenge to photograph either some or a pearl during January.

This  set of pearls is very important to me. They are from either the 1940s or early 1950s and they were my maternal Grandmother's.  I doubt they are real but as they are only one of only 3 things I have of my Nana's they are priceless to me.  They are actually broken and I need to get them restrung, which I was going to do before the pandemic hit us.

The photo is of my Nana and Grandad. Grandad bought the pearls for my Nana, don't know the occasion but as he died about 1958 and could well have been one of the last things he bought for Nana. 

Not doing anything else today, apart from photography things.  Hope to hear about Mum's vaccination this week.  Mum is in group 2, Hubby in Group 4 and myself in group 5.  G is way down in Group 9, just - another couple of months and he would be in Group 8.  So it is just going to be awaiting game.   We will be carrying on with keeping safe until the Summer at least as I want to be sure that we are all innoculated for at least two months before we even contemplate getting back to normal.  BUT AT LEAST THAT IS SUMMER THIS YEAR - Wahooooo.

Thank you so much for continuing to visit and for all your lovely comments, stars etc.  They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.