PINK LADIES

Well a good news day here today.

Mum phoned last night to say she'd missed a call and on dialling 1471 and it was from the Bay Medical Group.  She only missed it because at the precise time she went into the kitchen to do some washing up, by the time she'd got to the phone it had gone over to her answerphone and they didn't leave a message.  

She was worried that this meant she had missed her chance to have "the" vaccine.  I assured her it wouldn't but decided to day to follow it up.  It took a while to get through but I eventually spoke to a very helpful young lady at The Bay Medical Group who checked and said there was nothing recorded but that could have been missed.  Due to my mother's age she knew they were calling everyone this week so she put through email to the vaccine team to ask.  

Well within 30 minutes they phoned Mum and she's got her first vaccine on Friday afternoon at the Football Stadium.  Now it's only about a mile away from Mum but at 89 and it would be in the dark she can't walk that far.  I'm not happy with her getting in and out of taxi's and as I'm the only one with a car that hasn't to go to work I said I'd go over and take her because I'm allowed as I am her care bubble.  I'll just have to sit the in the car and wait for her - thank goodness for Kindle.

The other good news is my sister has had confirmation that the rental property she was going for is now hers and she can pick the keys up next week - yeaaah!!!

The only thing is of course that she can't go the St John's Hospice furniture shop to furnish it but I'm  sure we can sort some things out for her until she can.  She is over the moon.

So happy days and the sun is shining.  Small things but they mean a lot and in these times we all need something to smile about.

Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Sorry the blip is of the alstromeria again but I thought I'd use the macro this time and get a close up of just of them, they are so pretty.
This is also my entry for Tiny Tuesday as the stamen are very tiny, so  hope that counts.  Thanks to loisbiz for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.