CONFUSED.COM

A busy day just putting away the Christmas presents, finding spaces for everything.  I really must go into our TARDIS/Study/Library/Junk Room (all apply) and be hard hearted and throw some things out to make some space.  Trouble is a lot of what is in there is either things that I collect and/or presents!!  

This is one of the dark purple primroses we bought from Bay View the other day and I photographed today when the rain had given them a good soaking.  The confused.com bit comes in when trying to photograph these.  They are such a beautiful dark rich purple but when I first downloaded them they looked blue - after a little work I've managed to at least get them purple but no as deep as they really are.  Yet the other day when I photographed the viola which is purple and yellow the purple came out beautifully.  I guess it has something to do with the rain and the light.  Such a lot to learn.  At least I think it's still quite a pretty shot and at least it is purple.

Hope you're all having a lovely day.  Thank you so much for dropping by and the advice I've been given on how to do abstract oil shots - all greatly appreciated and very much needed.  I'm going to have fun trying to work that out, but I will at least give it a try.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.