Amhrán Na Farraige*

A gorgeous day! The Irish Examiner's weather forecast predicted a completely dry day - seemed a bit optimistic but was quite correct. We nipped into Bantry - I to have some blood extracted and my blood pressure taken to see if the tablets were working. Oh heck - it was even higher. Dr G was unfazed and philosophical and she correctly has me down as one of those people whose blood pressure soars within 100m of a doctor's. I now have to monitor it for a week, two readings a day - Himself is in charge and he doesnt let me get away with much. It's already dropped - a bit. 

Whilst Himself did the shopping I did the Béicín Loop, a very pleasant short walk that takes in the quay, some of the harbour and then moves into the town. This family were out on one of the piers - hopefully not waiting for the ferry to Whiddy Island as that actually goes from another pier! 

A rather sparse market but the reflections in the pond were nice of someone's treasures. I had just got back in the car when Himself inquired if I had seen what the man in the red van was selling. I hadn't and went off to investigate. Good lord. See extras. I think they're Spanish. A little challenging to have on your mantelpiece.


*Song of the Sea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.