Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Whazzup?

I haven't posted a squirrel in quite a while - not for lack of them, mind you.  On any given day, one can reliably spot at least a half dozen of the rascals from the kitchen window.  But this one caught my eye for a couple of reasons - first that he was out on a nice curved branch on the cherry tree with an uncluttered background and second that he has quite noticeable ear tufts.  Eastern Gray Squirrels don't have ear tufts and I am at a loss as to why this one does.  Although Eastern Red Squirrels have tufts, we don't have them in our woods so there would be no way that any sort of hanky-panky between species might have occurred.  A mystery.  And a good blip for today.

Knocked two items off my to-do list today - first was getting a blood draw done in preparation for next week's visit with the cardiologist, and next was getting my annual women's wellness exam done.  

It was a dark and gloomy day, but I did manage to spend a little time out on the deck with camera in hand.  I am slowly feeling the depression lifting which I attribute in no small part to being able to spend a little time outdoors.  Foot is still swollen and discolored but soaking in a cool Epsom bath helps (the foot, not the whole body!)  

Frightening events in the world right now.  I fear that things may escalate quickly - hope I am wrong.  And meanwhile, Australia continues to burn - what a horrible situation.  Worried about my friends in NSW - please stay safe.

xo
Debbi

PS:  Those of you who guessed that the main image yesterday was the one that was masked were correct!  Not so difficult to see if viewed on a large screen as I didn't do the neatest of jobs masking it.  I'm afraid I will never be excellent at editing - just don't have the patience for it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.