Kipsie

By Kipsie

The mixed media work of artist Kate Toms

always puts a smile on my face, so clever, & talented. A little out of my price range, AND I have enough of my own "art" to be honest with you. I was going to share a piece with you today, but still working on how best to display it. I'm thinking deep box frame, but they are under the spare bed so a job possibly for tomorrow, after the pile of ironing. That's the downside  of doing the laundry, the ironing. Not much though, I fold as much as possible. Life's too short.

Fabulous sunshiny morning, birds were singing, Percy & his pal were enjoying breakfast in the garden, along with Bobby watching from the fence. I've added another feeder for the small birds as the pigeons clear the lot otherwise.
A quick load of laundry done & on the line.
Shot out to Bovey Tracey for an art fix & coffee catch up at The Devon Guild of Craftsmen. Josie was already there saving the seats. It was busy, the acoustics awful. Twaz like a coach drop off at Fermoy's Garden Centre in the old days. Our 11am coffee went on, & on, & on. We never have a problem finding something to chat about. Today we covered, pensions, wills, future days out, linocutting, people watching, zumba coordination, & lack of, job opportunities, & the benefits of not working. That was before we did the current shows - Members showcase - Jewellery and Weaving, & the Guild members Craft Exhibition in the main exhibition space. Some beautiful  wirework, linocut, & fabulous quirky pieces by Seth Ceramics caught my eye. Jos nipped out and put another hour in the parking meter so that we could complete our art fix together.

Grabbed hubby's prescription from the pharmacy then home for a late lunch. 15.20hrs.

Hubby has a 7 day pill organizer, BUT he will NOT use it as intended. He has 1 type of pill in each little box rather than the days combined pills. No wonder he gets confused. And he is getting forgetful so I need to check what he's doing..

Made bolognese  sauce to go with my pasta, & hubbies spaghetti. I know spaghetti IS pasta but hubby will only eat spaghetti. I had Trottole, Italian for "spinning tops" apparently. I was thinking they looked more like intestines when they were cooked so just had to check the translation. Spinning tops is better I s'pose.

Hubby is out with the "boys" tonight watching the footie, & I now need to just go through the photos I've taken today and file them.

Hope you've all enjoyed whatever you've been up to today :- )

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.