Kipsie

By Kipsie

I once bought a friend a book on identifying

bird splays as a bit of a joke. He was a great walker, walking on Dartmoor was his passion, he had all the ordnance surveys maps etc. that a serious walker would have but he did NOT have  'How to Identify Bird Splays'. Sadly Walter has passed away, his book, I've no idea where that went, in the bin I suspect.

We went up to Ullacombe for breakfast this morning, gosh they were busy, every table had a timed reservation on it, which was handy as we were able to have our breakfast before the table booking time. The staff were working flat out, very well organised to capitalise on the number of covers.

Next stop Tesco's, I picked up ingredients to make a pork noodle soup, hubby went in search of a pair of trousers.

Back home the sun was shining, I needed to walk, which was i spotted the bird splays. I did a lap ending back at the allotment to pull a couple of a mooli to add to the soup stock.

Got the pork stock on the go with my pack of Thai herbs & spices, prepared the different cuts of pork, made the pork balls, rolled the pork fillet in the red seasoning, started roasting the belly pork rashers. Eventually brought all the ingredients together for a Thai pork noodle soup. Hubby loved it. I struggled.

I just did a Google search for the book 'How to Identify Bird Splays ' but it seems to be out of print. Can't understand that ....................

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.